Next Steps Continued…

Standard

I read a blogging tip

that said to include an image on every post.  This has lead to more Next Steps:

  • Learn how to blog 🙂  Below is a picture of me trying to figure out how to use my computer’s webcam to take a picture.  I have about 8 pictures that look like this because in the course of trying to “figure it out”, I took EIGHT pictures!   Actually the 8 pictures don’t look exactly the same…in each one I appear more and more frustrated and perplexed!   This just might give you an idea of how far I have to go to learn new things on the computer.

  • Learn how to protect my photos (not THIS one, obviously!)  by using CSS or some other method that can be explained in layman’s terms so that I can actually figure it out.  I know no method is foolproof but I would like to make it a little more difficult so that artists like my husband, Brian, who is an outstanding photographer and woodworker, will feel comfortable allowing me to display their art on this website.  I like the method I’m seeing where if someone saves the image all they get is a blank photo.  But I don’t know anything about CSS or HTML so I have a lot to learn.
Leave a Reply

